Athletic Department Directory

NAME

TITLE OFFICE PHONE CELL PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS

ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION
Andy Urban Director of Athletics 205-439-1233 205-296-8899 aurban@hoover.k12.al.us
Lisa Bridgman Assistant Director of Athletics 205-439-1355 205-566-2730 lbridgman@hoover.k12.al.us
Kevin Butler Assistant Director of Athletics 205-439-1233 205-602-5680 kbutler@hoover.k12.al.us
Nick Smith Assistant Director of Athletics 205-439-1233 256-899-5730 nsmith@hoover.k12.al.us
Vicki Clark Athletic Department Secretary 205-439-1233 vclark@hoover.k12.al.us
Dawn Webb Athletic Department Bookkeeper 205-439-1331 dwebb@hoover.k12.al.us
Suzette Foster Athletic Department Bookkeeper 205-439-1244 sfoster@hoover.k12.al.us
ATHLETIC TRAINERS
David Beland Head Trainer 205-439-1262 256-604-9948 dbeland@hoover.k12.al.us
Wendy Gardner Trainer 205-439-1262 wgardner@hoover.k12.al.us
Andrew Petersen Trainer, Football 205-439-1262 205-603-4599 apetersen@hoover.k12.al.us
Lara Rosato Trainer 205-439-1262 205-706-2761 lrosato@hoover.k12.al.us
Julie Strange Trainer 205-439-1262 205-382-2744 jstrange@hoover.k12.al.us
BASEBALL
Adam Moseley Varsity Head Coach 205-439-1245 256-348-5442 amoseley@hoover.k12.al.us
Chris Coons Varsity Assistant Coach & Catchers ccoons@hoover.k12.al.us
Ehren Wasserman Varsity Assistant & Pitching Coach ewasserman@hoover.k12.al.us
Jason Barton JV Head Coach jbarton@hoover.k12.al.us
Kevin Butler JV Assistant Coach/Director of Opertions 205-439-1220 kbutler@hoover.k12.al.us
David Crabtree Freshman Head Coach dcrabtree@hoover.k12.al.us
Ben Stewart Freshman Assistant Coach bstewart@hoover.k12.al.us
BOYS BASKETBALL
Scott Ware Varsity Head Coach sware@hoover.k12.al.us
Trent Hosmer Varsity Assistant Coach thosmer@hoover.k12.al.us
Keyon Williams JV Head Coach kwilliams@hoover.k12.al.us
Josh Landers Freshman Head Coach jlanders@hoover.k12.al.us
Corey Hancock JV & Freshman Assistant Coach chancock@hoover.k12.al.us
GIRLS BASKETBALL
Krystal Johnson Varsity Head Coach 205-439-1334 205-612-4586 kjohnson@hoover.k12.al.us
Nehemiah Cowan, Jr. Varsity Assistant Coach ncowan@hoover.k12.al.us
Donnie Quinn Varsity Assistant Coach dquinn@hoover.k12.al.us
Erin Carpenter JV Head Coach ecarpenter@hoover.k12.al.us
BOWLING
Dustin Edgar Director & Boys Head Coach pedgar@hoover.k12.al.us
Sabrina Jemison Girls Head Coach sjemison@hoover.k12.al.us
Leon Mickens Assistant Coach lmickles@hoover.k12.al.us
CHEER, FOOTBALL
Anna Claire Black Varsity Head Coach, Coodinator 205-218-5850 ablack@hoover.k12.al.us
Tammi Elsea JV Head Coach twinsmake3@gmail.com
Anna Marie Manning Freshman Head Coach amanning@hoover.k12.al.us
Jennifer Gunn Assistant
CHEER, BASKETBALL (ORANGE CRUSH)
Rebecca Grier Head Coach 205-310-6864 rgrier@hoover.k12.al.us
Jennifer Baker Assistant jbaker@hoover.k12.al.us
CHEER, COMPETITION
Devon Duesing Competition Coordinator DevinDuesing@acetribe.com
CROSS COUNTRY
Devon Hind Boys & Girls Head Coach 205-807-9144 205-807-9144 dhind@hoover.k12.al.us
Marcus Harris Assistant Coach mharris@hoover.k12.al.us
Greg Abbott Assistant Coach gabbott12@outlook.com
Ieden Leckenby Assistant Coach i.leckenby@yahoo.com
E-SPORTS
Head Coach
FOOTBALL, VARSITY
Josh Niblett Varsity Head Coach & Receivers 205-439-1234 205-439-1234 jniblett@hoover.k12.al.us
Tad Niblett Offensive Coordinator/Quarterback Coach 205-439-1236 tniblett@hoover.k12.al.us
Carson Haley Offensive Line Coach 205-439-1236 chaley@hoover.k12.al.us
Russ Pilkington Tight Ends Coach 205-439-1236 rpilkington@hoover.k12.al.us
Wide Receivers Coach 205-439-1236 cholcomb@hoover.k12.al.us
Chad McGehee Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers & Defensive Ends Coach 205-439-1370 cmcgehee@hoover.k12.al.us
Defensive Line Coach, Run Game Coordinator & Linebacker 205-439-1370
Preston Sanford Safeties Coach 205-439-1370 psanford@hoover.k12.al.us
Michael Brown Director of Football Operations, Linebackers & Special Teams Coach 662-275-3272 mbrown@hoover.k12.al.us
Durrell Fuqua Cornerback Coach 205-439-1370 lfuqua@hoover.k12.al.us
David Head Video Services dhead@hoover.k12.al.us
Director of College Recruitment & Player Resources
Preston Sanford Director of Football Academic Services 205-617-0194 psanford@hoover.k12.al.us
Ben Stewart Director of Player Personnel, Administrative Assistant to Head Coach 205-259-3724 bstewart@hoover.k12.al.us
FOOTBALL, JV
Jerry Fuqua JV Head Coach 919-337-2818 jfuqua@hoover.k12.al.us
Riley Niblett Offensive Line Coach
Ben Stewart Offensive Coordinator
Dustin Edgar Running Backs Coach
Jarvis Houston Wide Receivers Coach
Alex Roberts Defensive Coordinator aroberts@hoover.k12.al.us
Victor Horn Defensive Backs Coach victorhorn17@gmail.com
David Crabtree Linebackers
Matt Hicks D Line
Michael Brown Outside Linebackers
FOOTBALL, FRESHMAN
Nick Smith Head Coach, Offensive Coordinator 256-899-5730 nsmith@hoover.k12.al.us
Chris Coons Offensive Line Coach ccoons@hoover.k12.al.us
Dakota Daniel Wide Receivers & Running Backs rdaniel@hoover.k12.al.us
Nehemiah Cowan, Jr. Defensive Coordinator & Seconday ncowan@hoover.k12.al.us
Jeff Haley Linebackers jhaley@hoover.k12.al.us
Jordan Sherrell Defensive Line Coach jsherrell@hoover.k12.al.us
GOLF
Preston Sanford Boys Head Coach 205-617-0194 psanford@hoover.k12.al.us
Lori Elgin Girls Head Coach 205-240-4363 lelgin@hoover.k12.al.us
SOCCER, BOYS
Kris Keplinger Varisty Head Coach 205-531-6317 kkeplinger@hoover.k12.al.us
Mike Kunka Varsity Assistant Coach mkunka@hoover.k12.al.us
Tyler Welch JV Head Coach twelch@hoover.k12.al.us
Freshman Head Coach
Taylor Homberg Goalkeeper Consultant th0055@uab.edu
SOCCER, GIRLS
Will Patridge Varisty Head Coach 205-540-3425 wpatridge@hoover.k12.al.us
Keith Brown Varisty Assistant Coach & Goalkeeper Coach kbrown@hoover.k12.al.us
Malcanisha Kelley JV Head Coach malcanishakel@gmail.com
Ed Wright JV Assistant Coach rwright@hoover.k12.al.us
SOFTBALL
Lexi Shrout Varisty Head Coach 615-400-4226 lshrout@hoover.k12.al.us
Kellie Eubanks Varsity Assistant Coach keubanks@hoover.k12.al.us
Heather Parker Varsity Assistant Coach Hnparker4@gmail.com
Trey Matlock JV Head Coach tmatlock@hoover.k12.al.us
Erin Carpenter JV Assistant Coach ecarpenter@hoover.k12.al.us
SWIMMING
Lori McCombs Boys & Girls Head Coach 256-496-4269 lmccombs@hoover.k12.al.us
TENNIS
Reed Lochamy Boys & Girls Head Coach 205-218-9092 rlochamy@hoover.k12.al.us
Hannah Fulmer Boys & Girls Assistant Head Coach hfulmer@hoover.k12.al.us
TRACK & FIELD: INDOOR & OUTDOOR
Devin Hind Boys & Girls Head Coach 205-807-9144 dhind@hoover.k12.al.us
Billy Lamb Boys & Girls Pole Vault Coach coachblamb@yahoo.com
Tom Pukstys Boys & Girls Javelin Coach coachtom68@gmail.com
Greg Abbott Assistant Coach gabbott12@outlook.com
Carl Floyd Assistant Coach cfloyd@hoover.k12.al.us
Durrell Fuqua Assistant Coach lfuqua@hoover.k12.al.us
Dakota Daniel Assistant Coach rdanie@hoover.k12.al.usl
VOLLEYBALL
Chris Camper Varsity Head Coach 205-296-8965 ccamper@hoover.k12.al.us
Cami Hawk Varsity Assistant Coach chawk@hoover.k12.al.us
Ivory Sirmans Varsity Assistant Coach isirmans@hoover.k12.al.us
Drennan Morrison JV Head Coach drenmarie2@hotmail.com
Hannah Eans JV Assistant Coach heans@hoover.k12.al.us
Freshman Head Coach afreedman@hoover.k12.al.us
WRESTLING
Jacob Gaydosh Boys & Girls Head Coach 205-238-4795 jgaydosh@hoover.k12.al.us
Matt Hicks Boys & Girls Varsity Assistant
Matthew Stephens Boys & Girls JV Head Coach mastephen@hoover.k12.al.uss
Alex Roberts Assistant Coach aroberts@hoover.k12.al.us